Still Think Star Wars Isn’t a Religion?


BGOBGAI! Quickie:

Okay. I know. I’m a dork. I’ve been one for as long as I can remember, so I don’t blame you for rolling your eyes when I mention Star Wars.  But I do draw the line when I hear fellow dorks and especially nerds (because there is a difference between dorks and nerds) who claim that Star Wars is a religion, or at least some sort of religious experience.

So there I was ready to eviscerate the argument made by a representative of the Star Wars Religious Crazy’s when I was directed to look at the National Cathedral in Washington, DC.  Sure enough, when you look up at the building you see a sculpture of Darth Vader. On the National Cathedral.  Who knew!?

DarthVader1Source: http://www.nationalcathedral.org/about/darthVader.shtml

Leave a Reply

