Maybe We Don’t Want To Know


BGOBGAI! Quickie:

When we were children, in my case shortly after the Earth cooled and giant meteors brought water to the planet, we could successfully suspend out disbelief when we were watching movies, playing video games and enjoying shows on television.  With the rise of modern social media (in my day, the social media consisted of a pigtailed girl named Maggie who would scream out secrets of everyone..she went on to be sewage treatment facility manager…go figure), we know everything that is going on at all times with big movies being produced and television shows being quickly created for the expressed purpose of having them cancelled.

We have seen pictures of the Millennium Falcon in various stages of creation, we have seen X-Wing fighters, any multitude of pictures and videos from ‘behind the scenes’ of the new Star Wars movie (Currently named Star Wars Episode 7: We Ditched George Lucas So It’ll Be Good!).  Being of the age that I remember going to the theater to see The Return of the Jedi, I remember not seeing anything like the coverage we have today.  I can’t help but feel we’re losing some of the spectacle of the movie when we see behind the scenes pictures and video prior to the movie being released.

Don’t believe me? Check out this from the Superman TV Show.  It shows how his cape is given the windblown look.  Now tell me you’re not freaked out!

superman

Courtesy of Super Punch

2 thoughts on “Maybe We Don’t Want To Know

  1. My spouse and I absolutely love your blog and find the majority
    of your post’s to be exactly what I’m looking for. Do you offer guest writers
    to write content for you? I wouldn’t mind publishing a post or
    elaborating on some of the subjects you write concerning here.
    Again, awesome site!

    Like

    • I am very glad I can bring at least some amount of enjoyment to you and your spouse. Right now my writers consist of three people (me, myself, and I) and two of them I have serious trust issues with, but I’d be happy to put a link to your site if you want me to. The more the merrier in terms of comedy I say.

      Thanks again!
      Alan

      Like

Leave a Reply

