What? Millennials are not Falcons?


BGOBGAI! Quickie:

starwars

Photo courtesy of starwarsreport.com

So I’m looking around the internet, searching for star wars pictures, Dungeon and Dragon clubs and a place where we geeks can buy pocket protectors wholesale, and came across this article about Millennials.  I naturally thought this was an article about Han Solo’s great spaceship and clicked on it right away.  Boy, was I wrong.

Apparently there is this group of people aged 18 – 33 that are called Millennials. And they’re lazy.  And they feel entitled. And they don’t’ tend to get married.  So the author of the article seems to think that we older folks have something to fear from these self absorbed lazybones.  I disagree.

Isn’t the whole thing about evolution is that it takes a species and evolves it into working less to survive?  Heck, sign me up to be an honorary Millenial.  I want to work less.  And trophies? Gimme gimme. I want to feel good about myself without extensive use of chemicals. And not getting married? If any of you are familiar with my little story telling, you know that I base a large part of my writings on funny things happening in my family.

So leave the Millennials alone and let me get back to looking up news and pictures of the Millennium Falcon!

(Source: http://finance.yahoo.com/news/ask-stacy-millennials-ruining-country-150016770.html)

Leave a Reply

