My Daughter is Me…Our Species’ Progress Halted


BGOBGAI! Quickie:

gigg

Photo courtesy of supersmashbros.wikia.com

Today I found my daughter with Pokemon cards.  I always just assumed this day would come: after all, I’m sort of a geek so it just followed that she would like some of the things I would like.  While I never had Pokemon cards, I had similar things so I understood the lingo and how things worked.  And I became okay with it, though I blame my wife for her not having “cool” enough genes to overtake mine in our daughter’s gene makeup.

Yes, I just went with the flow and simply accepted that Pokemon was going to be part of our lives for the foreseeable future. Until I saw this…

No, don’t look at it. Don’t click on it. Please…it will contribute to your demise.  The tune will enter your ears and do irreparable harm to your hypothalamus and your Cerebral cortex.

In what world is this allowed to exist?  How have you all been able to cope with the sheer level of evil included in things such as these?

 

2 thoughts on “My Daughter is Me…Our Species’ Progress Halted

Leave a Reply

