I am Frankenstein’s Monster


BGOBGAI! Quickie:

frank

Photo courtesy of therpf.com

Well, it’s official. I am starting down the path of becoming the Frankenstein monster of the movies and literature of which you are all familiar.  No, I’m not talking about my costume for Halloween night: I’m talking about actually becoming the thing brought to life by electricity and a mad scientist.

I have a medical condition called Spinal Stenosis. It’s not uncommon, and it’s not terminal, so don’t put me in the death pool quite yet.  It’s basically a condition whereby I have narrowing spaces in my backbone (I have a backbone? Odd, I’ve always been told I didn’t have one), which causes pressure on my spinal chord and, when the discs in my back accidentally rub up against the nerves, well, I fall down, cry like a baby and can’t walk (brave people just call this ‘having your back go out’).

Long story short (too late, I know), my wife bought an electric device that gives me electric shocks into my back to keep the muscles from tightening up.  So daily I am having electricity put into my body. Hmm, me now speak Frankenstein!

If only I could become more machine, now, than man…I’d be Darth Vader…now that’s a character I’d love to be!

Leave a Reply

