Happy New Year From Birubegja!


To all my readers and those who stomach my insane ramblings and comically inclined narratives, I’d like to offer my sincere appreciation for all your support during this, my first year of blogging.

I’ve had questions about the origin of Birubegja and if there is an island that inspires this somewhat strange conception of paradise. Short answer: yes. The island does exist, though with a different name and with residents who are wonderful to behold. In fact, my wife and I were married on that very island (married to each other, otherwise it would somehow turn into a terrible reality show with the Kardashians).

The Chronicles mirror some of the characteristics of the island, but with some creative license for some humor. I will leave it to the reader to figure out what island it is…no family member needs to spoil it in the comment section ;).

As we end 2014 and March on to 2015 (a year I won’t be able to correctly use due to my slow acceptance of things), I can only hope that the year to come brings more laughs and continued connection with the reader. Please drop me a line with your thoughts, concerns and ideas. It is from you that I draw the inspiration to carry on.

My sincere love and best wishes as we move forward into a prosperous new year.

P.S. I know I said I wouldn’t post until the beginning of January. I have a tendency to lie, but only when I’m sleeping.

Alan

Leave a Reply

