Growing up?


As I sit here watching my daughters basketball practice, I look out at some of the other parents who made the trip out. Serious faces abound, and it makes me wonder how it feels to actually grow up.

Perhaps it feels like a bird having its wings clipped. Maybe it feels like a dog having his..cough…snipped.

Regardless, as I sit here, a child at the age of 39, I am very happy I never got the memo that it was time to grow up. Sure, we all grow, some grow out, as my paunch is clearly demonstrating expertly. But boy am I sure glad I’m still a Toys’R’Us kid!

Leave a Reply

