Scientific Spring Break


  

   For many of the parents out there, it is officially Spring Break!  For those of you who have young kids who have the whole week off from school, welcome to The Birubegja School of Evolution.  It is here where we will be conducting a little experiment whereby we will be subjecting a random mother of a ten year old daughter to the constant exposure to the aforementioned ten year old daughter for an entire week without the daily respite known as school. In this case, largely due to my laziness, the subject in question is my lovely wife and the ten year old girl is our daughter.

   Scientists like to draw conclusions based on the results of previous experiments.  As such, here is my hypothesis on what will result from this experiment. I believe that the lovely subject will enter into this task looking pretty much like this…

  

   Through the intense study of previous experiments on this test subject, and the testimony of other husbands and fathers in similar test environments, I am hypothesizing that by the end of the week of Spring Break, the test subject will show certain evolutionary adaptations that have become a necessity due to the test conditions.  Therefore, here is my approximation of the resulting subject at the end of the constant exposure to our ten year old daughter (and I believe similar effects will be demonstrated on mothers throughout the world in similar circumstances.

   I now present you with the image of evolution I believe will occur to the same woman pictured above after Spring Break is over…

  

   And as the especially detailed scientist that I am, I have developed the ending result to this particular scientist performing this experiment…namely me.

  

Happy Spring Break Everybody!

One thought on “Scientific Spring Break

Leave a Reply

