A Refreshing Look



      Alright, it’s been a while since you’ve heard from me. It’s been a difficult time here in Birubegja. Your benevolent dictator has gone, and is going through, a greatly difficult time. Since the marital separation, I’ve been going through some difficult times. I’ve been trying to rebuild my life and trying to right the ship since I’ve heard the news. For the past several month, I’ve been living with my parents until the house was sold. Now that the task is done, well, I move into my brand new apartment tomorrow. And I’ve learned a few things.

    Firstly, I don’t know everything. In fact, I’m leaning to the understanding that I don’t know anything more than everything. And you know what? I like that answer. I’m learning as I go. But in effect, aren’t we all? I’ve learned that we all, as collective residents of this rock, have different interests. Granted that most of my interests involve video games, history, and Jimmy Buffet, but I have found that others love more serious stuff. And that discovery has let me to the following conclusion…it’s all good.

     Maybe, just maybe, it takes people that wear suits to provide a viable role in our society. Maybe, just maybe it takes people like me, who abhors politics, to play an equal role somewhere in society. And those following the goings on of our beloved Birubegja knows that I don’t really give a flying fig for those who wear ties. Maybe I’m wrong…maybe I’m right. But in the end, who cares? Maybe we are all equal, just keep to our separate sects. Maybe that’s fine. But in the end, who knows?

    The point it is, we go our separate ways. Though we do so, we keep the past and the ties with which we leave. And so, please keep your sense of humor, and I shall try to keep mine. Now, I have a dance I have to attend with my daughter…can I buy a dress shirt at a grocery store?

Leave a Reply

